A+ A A-

Sheriff race is the only contested one in San Juan County

Who will be sheriff is the only question regarding local county elections this fall. Sheriff Ron Krebs and Sgt. Eric Peter are both running for the four-year term as San Juan County Sheriff.

(Left) Sheriff Ron Krebs (Right) Sgt. Eric Peter

Barring successful write-in campaigns, as of January 1, 2023 Amy Vira is the San Juan County Prosecutor, Jane Fuller is the Council member from Lopez Island, Natasha Warmenhoven is the Auditor.  Rhonda Pederson will continue as Treasurer, Carolyn Jewett as District Court Judge, Lisa Henderson as County Clerk, and John Kulseth as Assessor. All of these candidates were unopposed. 


Leave a comment

Comments are welcome as long as they are civil, do not include personal attacks, and pertain to the subject. In order to avoid being overrun by spam, comments are reviewed before they are posted.