Print this page

Lopez school levy passes easily

Voters in Lopez Island School District passed a Replacement Educational Programs and Operations Levy 508  (70.75%) to 210 (29.25%) on Primary Election Day August 2, 2022. 

As of 8 p.m., islanders chose Senator Patty Murray (3,116 votes) and Tiffany Smiley (917 votes) as the top two finishers in the U.S. Senate race. They are the top two in the statewide results.

U.S. Rep Rick Larsen 2,414 votes and Jason Call 925 were the top two choices for Representative for District 2 Congressional District. Larsen finished first statewide, Dan Matthews came in second statewide.

In the race for Secretary of State, Steven Hobbs, who was appointed after Kim Wyman left the position to work in the Biden Administration, came in first in San Juan County with 2,348 votes.  Hobbs and And

Julie Anderson finished second in the islands with 603 votes. Hobbs and Anderson were also the top two in statewide results..

In the Eastsound Precinct Officer race, David Turnoy garnered  59 votes to Dan Christopherson's 29 votes. 





Copyright 1999-2022 San Juan Islander All Rights Reserved.